Head of post

Maxime Carrier-Légaré

Delegate for Francophone and Multilateral Affairs:
Maxime Carrier-Légaré
Phone : +33 1 40 67 85 30
E-mail

Maxime Carrier-Légaré has been the Québec Delegate for Francophone and Multilateral Affairs in Paris since April 18, 2017.

Before his appointment, Mr. Carrier-Légaré served as advisor at the Québec Government Office in Paris, where he had been since 2016. While in this position he helped organize the Québec-UNESCO Conference entitled “Internet and the radicalization of youth: preventing, acting and living together,” which was held from October 30 to
November 1, 2016.

Maxime Carrier-Légaré worked as a parliamentary official at the National Assembly of Québec starting in 2008, and was seconded in 2011 to the General Secretariat of the Parliamentary Assembly of La Francophonie (APF), where he oversaw the organization’s Political Committee. His mandate at APF also allowed him to gain expertise in parliamentary development. He put this expertise to use to design programs for the legislative institutions of countries emerging from crisis and in transition to democracy and also to act as a consultant, including for the United Nations Development Programme and various development agencies.

Mr. Carrier-Légaré studied political science at Université Laval and the Lille Institute of Political Studies in France. He also received training in parliamentary organization and administration at Senghor University in Alexandria.

Last update: 2017-04-18 3:37:47 PM

Chef de poste

Maxime Carrier-Légaré

Délégué aux Affaires francophones et multilatérales :
Maxime Carrier-Légaré
Téléphone : +33 1 40 67 85 30
Courriel

Maxime Carrier-Légaré occupe les fonctions de délégué du Québec aux Affaires francophones et multilatérales depuis le 18 avril 2017.

Avant sa nomination, M. Carrier-Légaré était conseiller à la Délégation générale du Québec à Paris depuis 2016. Cette fonction l’a notamment amené à contribuer à l’organisation de la Conférence Québec-UNESCO « Internet et la radicalisation des jeunes : prévenir, agir et vivre
ensemble » qui a eu lieu du 30 octobre au 1er novembre 2016.

Fonctionnaire parlementaire de l’Assemblée nationale du Québec depuis 2008, Maxime Carrier-Légaré a été affecté en 2011 au Secrétariat général de l’Assemblée parlementaire de la Francophonie (APF), où il a administré la commission politique de cette organisation. Son mandat au sein de l’APF lui a également permis d’acquérir une expertise dans le domaine du développement parlementaire qui s’est traduite par la conception de différents programmes en faveur d’institutions législatives de pays en sortie de crise et en transition démocratique. Cette expertise l’a par ailleurs amené à exercer des mandats de consultation notamment pour le compte du Programme des Nations Unies pour le développement et d’agences de développement.

M. Carrier-Légaré a fait des études en sciences politiques à l’Université Laval et à l’Institut d’études politiques de Lille (France). Il a également reçu une formation en organisation et administration du travail parlementaire donnée par l’Université Senghor d’Alexandrie.

Dernière mise à jour : 2017-11-06 16:45:17