Partnership

When implementing its solidarity activities, the Ministère de Relations internationales et de la Francophonie (MRIF) gives priority to partnerships with civil society organizations. In doing so, it is able to take advantage of existing experience and resources.

Québec ICOs

Québec partners of the MRIF are international cooperation organizations (ICOs) that:

  • are headquartered in Québec; or
  • have a Québec office with the authority to select, manage and take action in developing countries.

Most of these organizations are members of a Québec association of ICOs known as the Association québécoise des organismes de coopération internationale (AQOCI), which is a major partner of the MRIF in its international solidarity activities. Other ICOs that are not members of the AQOCI are also key partners of the MRIF, including:

Québec ICOs

primarily pursue the goal of human development, cooperation and international solidarity. They are active in a number of southern countries and provide significant funding to projects that are completed by support from the MRIF. They contribute from their own resources (through public fundraising campaigns) or from the support of other donors.

In Québec, there are over sixty organizations that the MRIF works with in order to implement:

  • development projects
  • international solidarity fieldwork projects
  • activities that raise public awareness in Québec about development issues.

Partners in southern countries

The international solidarity activities supported by the MRIF are the result of a partnership between an ICO and a partner in a southern country.

The partners in the southern countries

are local non-profit organizations that help develop local populations. They are:

  • local NGOs
  • cooperatives
  • farming organizations
  • women's groups
  • etc.

Partners in the southern countries define the needs of the home communities that are targeted by the projects and acts as the principle contractor of the projects in the field. They generally provide financial support or services while initiatives are being implemented.

Other Québec partners

Québec civil society organizations (syndicates, educational institutions, social economic organizations, etc.) have a great deal of experience in working in developing countries. These organizations develop partnerships with the ICOs. Due to the know-how they possess, they are able to transfer their expertise to the organizations and populations targeted by the solidarity efforts.

Last update: 2017-03-17 3:12:53 PM

Partenariat

Dans la mise en oeuvre de ses actions de solidarité, le ministère des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie (MRIF) privilégie le partenariat avec les organismes de la société civile. Cette manière de travailler mise sur l'expérience et les ressources existantes.

Les OCI québécois

Les partenaires québécois du MRIF sont les organismes de coopération internationale (OCI) dont :

  • le siège social est situé au Québec; ou
  • le bureau québécois dispose d'une autonomie de sélection, de gestion et d'intervention dans les pays en développement.

Ces organismes sont, pour la plupart, membres de l'Association québécoise des organismes de coopération internationale (AQOCI), partenaire majeur du MRIF au chapitre de la solidarité internationale. D'autres OCI non membre de l'AQOCI sont également des partenaires importants du MRIF, dont :

Les OCI québécois

ont pour mission principale le développement humain, la coopération et la solidarité internationale. Ils sont actifs dans de nombreux pays du Sud et contribuent de façon significative au financement des projets réalisés avec l'appui du MRIF. Leur contribution émane de leurs propres ressources (par des campagnes de financement auprès du grand public) ou de l'appui d'autres bailleurs de fonds.

Dans l'ensemble du Québec, on compte plus d'une soixantaine d'organismes avec lesquels le ministère des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie collabore pour la mise en oeuvre :

  • de projets de développement
  • de stages de solidarité internationale
  • d'activités de sensibilisation du public québécois aux enjeux du développement.

Les partenaires du Sud

Les actions de solidarité internationale appuyées par le Ministère sont le fruit d'un partenariat entre un OCI et un partenaire du Sud.

Les partenaires du Sud

sont des organismes locaux, sans but lucratif, qui appuient le développement des populations locales. Ils peuvent être :

  • des ONG locales
  • des coopératives
  • des organisations paysannes
  • des groupements de femmes
  • etc.

Le partenaire du Sud définit les besoins des communautés bénéficiaires et est le maître d'oeuvre du projet sur le terrain. Il fournit généralement un apport financier ou en services dans la mise en oeuvre des initiatives.

Autres partenaires québécois

Des organisations de la société civile québécoise (syndicats, institutions d'enseignement, organismes d'économie sociale, etc.) ont une riche expérience de travail dans les pays en développement. Ces organismes développent des partenariats avec les OCI. Grâce à leur savoir-faire, ils peuvent assurer un transfert d'expertise aux organisations et populations visées par les efforts de solidarité.

Dernière mise à jour : 2017-11-07 11:02:59